Black Swamp Safety Council

Visit Us and Become a Member Today!

We are YOUR company’s resource for safety

Our mission is to assist businesses within the five-county area in a cooperative effort to reduce injuries and illnesses. The council will provide up-to-date and practical safety-related training and information, and will be a forum for members to network and share ideas. We will strive to be a visible and valuable resource to the safety committee and the society at-large.

Black Swamp Safety Council

Visit Us and Become a Member Today!

We are YOUR company’s resource for safety

Monthly Meetings

Our monthly meetings cover a variety of topics from electrical safety to hearing loss prevention. Zoom meeting log in available on members only page or by contacting bssc@northweststate.edu

Seminars

Our seminars include evacuation planning, job safety analysis, and wellness programs to name a few. Zoom meeting log in available on members only page or by contacting bssc@northweststate.edu

agsdi-learn

On the Go Learning

Click the link below for Safety Podcasts presented by the Portage Safety Council. Zoom meeting log in available on members only page or by contacting bssc@northweststate.edu

Black Swamp Safety Council Events

Please Email BSSC@northweststate.edu for zoom meeting information.

  • October 20, 2020
    1:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Jeremy Bennett and Joe Sellers from Kokosing Construction Co. will be sharing about their trench collapse experience. Public Flyer Information (more…)

Contact Us

Black Swamp Safety Council
22600 State Route 34
Archbold, Ohio 43502
(419) 267-1351
Robbin Wilcox
NSCC
Executive Director – BSSC
bssc@northweststate.edu
Claire Sutton
Sauder Woodworking
BSSC Steering Committee
claire.sutton@sauder.com
Joan Whitson
Parkview Physicians Group – MCHA
BSSC Steering Committee
joan.whitson@parkview.com
Dan Schroeder
Parkview Total Health
BSSC Steering Committee
dan.schroeder@parkview.com
Laurie Storrer
Membership Coordinator-BSSC
bssc@northweststate.edu
Vincent Kline-Parker
CK Technologies
BSSC Steering Committee
vincent.kline-parker@cktech.biz
Tori Atkinson
Custom Training Solutions
BSSC Steering Committee
tatkinson@northweststate.edu
Mike Smith
Haas Door Company
BSSC Steering Committee
MSmith@haasdoor.com
Ryan Wallace
ConAgra Foods
BSSC Steering Committee
ryan.wallace@conagra.com
Lisa Conine
Ohio Bureau of Workers Compensation
Lisa.C.14@bwc.state.oh.us
John Schlatter
Woolace Electric
BSSC Steering Committee
john@woolace.com
Butch Blankenship
Archbold Container Company
BSSC Steering Committee
bblankenship@accgbp.com
Rebecca Berger
Sauder Manufacturing Company
BSSC Steering Committee
RBerger@saudermfg.com

Become a Member Today!